Getting back into the blogging groove.

At one time, I was a 2-3 blog a week kind of guy. It was pretty easy. I would blog in the morning before the kids came into the classroom, or for a few minutes at the end of the day, or even during my lunch break.

Then I left the classroom. After the 2013/14 school year, I left my longtime post as an English teacher for the life of a technology integrationist. I took a position in the relatively small district of Princeton, MN and did that work for a year, before being offered a position nearer home in the Elk River Area school district, a large district.

While I love the flexibility and diversity of my job, even more so this year than last, I still miss the routine of being a classroom teacher. It was easier to build good habits such as blogging. So I lost my groove. I have not given myself time for reflection and sharing because I have felt too busy with new jobs and responsibilities. Yet, I know this is important also. I think that professional reflection is a great motivator for growth. I also think sharing is important to helping others grow.

So, I am going to rebuild my habit for intentional reflection through blogging. I have put dates and times for this on the calendar, and I will try to keep them safe.

If you are a reader of this blog, thank you. I know there has been very little content recently. I hope to change that. I need this. I hope, on some smaller level, others do as well.

Leave a Reply

