Smart-board

This weekend I spent a few (probably more accurate to say “several”) hours rigging my room to accomodate my new Smart-board. I was surprised to see they brought me one, but I felt it was too clunky and in the way, so after a few weeks of trying to work around it, I had them hang it on my whiteboard (the only option, but I had been reluctant to give up the white-board space).

What a useful tool for helping kids learn new websites! I know there is much to learn about the software designed specifically for the Smart-board, but I like just being able to illustrate what I am doing on-screen. Some of it feels gimmicky, but I think I will learn best how to utilize it on-demand.

Leave a Reply

