Creating quizzes with Google Forms

I have mentioned Google forms several time, but this week will be the first time I use it for a graded test. I am going to have the kids complete their book review as a Google Form. I used the “paragraph text” to outline the questions. Once they have all completed this, I will be able to read all of the responses from one sheet, and grade in a separate column I create, right as I go. I think it will be fast and easy, if not as portable. Maybe if my school would embrace the idea of having wireless available all over the school, I might be able to grade it anywhere I might be. As it stands, access is already pretty easy, whether I am at home or school…

On a second note, it occurs to me that my class is fast becoming essentially paperless. This is taking a little getting used to, but it certainly isn’t creating any more work for me.

It’s got me wondering if I could perhaps be in the comp. lab all the time, instead of two days per week.

Leave a Reply

